Amp fixed, ready for PACC

Hello everybody! I’m sorry it took so long, I was very busy with work and other hobbies. The nice aspect of our hobby is that you can always pick it up when you feel like it. Acom has been very helpfull with me and sent me a set of brand new replacement tubes. I think it was December 2013 that I installed them and according to the (excellent). Unfortunately no luck, the problem persisted. While I was not very active at the time, I didn’t take any action and considered visiting a tech to have it examined and repaired.

Today… two months later, I was getting ready for the PACC contest. I fired up the Acom 1011 to give it one more try and what do you think? It works flawlessly!! I’m puzzled how this is possible but as we say in Dutch “vraag niet hoe het kan maar profiteer er van” (don’t ask why, just benefit from the situation). So after all I will be participating in the high power single operator section of PACC. During daytime I will be active on 40m mostly, in the evening on 80m. Maybe I will be making some QSO’s on higher bands as well. 

I hope to hear you on the bands!

2 thoughts on “Amp fixed, ready for PACC

Geef een reactie

